Thursday, March 24, 2011

2010 Aurealis Award Nominees

From SFScope blog
  • The nominees for this year's Aurealis Awards have been announced. The Aurealis Awards were established in 1995 to "recognize the achievements of Australian science fiction, fantasy, and horror writers
Here is a partial listing of the science fiction nomination:

Science Fiction Short Story:
"The Heart of a Mouse" by K.J. Bishop (Subterranean Online)
"The Angaelian Apocalypse" by Matthew Chrulew (The Company Articles of Edward Teach/The Angaelian Apocalypse)
"Border Crossing" by Penelope Love (Belong)
"Interloper" by Ian McHugh (Asimov's Science Fiction)
"Relentless Adaptations" by Tansy Rayner Roberts (Sprawl)

Science Fiction Novel:
Song of Scarabaeus by Sara Creasy (Eos)
Mirror Space by Marianne de Pierres (Orbit/Hachette)
Transformation Space by Marianne de Pierres (Orbit/Hachette)

The complete list is available at SFScope here

No comments: